Software & Event

Home Event Details


Event Management

K. Nicole
Kigali; MIC;

The East African Community was initially founded in 1967, then dissolved in 1977 before being recreated on 7 July 2000.
At its 8th Summit on 30 November 2006, the EAC admitted Burundi and Rwanda as members on 18 June 2007.
In 2008, after negotiations with the Southern African Development Community and the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa, the East African Community agreed to expand the free trade market to include the member countries of all three organizations.
For the moment, we have focused on East African countries where we already have customers in Burundi.
But we also expect to expand our services to other countries within this community.